Events

Mar 2017

Date Time Event
Mon, Mar 20 - Fri, Mar 24 9:00 am - 3:00 pm Future Farmers' Camp - week two
Maan Farms Market & Estate Winery, Abbotsford BC
Event
Wed, Mar 22 7:00 pm French Bistro with Market Chef Nick
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Mar 23 7:00 pm Bangkok Cuisine with Chef Nathan Hyam
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Fri, Mar 24 - Sun, Mar 26 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Basic Beekeeping - March 2017
Honeybee Centre, Surrey BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Fri, Mar 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am Dinosaur Gardens
Minter Country Garden, Chilliwack BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Mar 25 10:00 am - 11:30 am INS AND OUTS OF ORCHIDS WITH ANNE MACDONALD
Little Mountain Greenhouses, Chilliwack BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Mar 25 10:30 am Introduction to Vegetable Gardening
Minter Country Garden, Chilliwack BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Mar 25 10:30 am Seminar: Garden Design Basics
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Mar 25 11:30 am Kids Workshop: The Very Hairy Caterpillar
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Mar 25 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm Vietnamese Dinner Class with Chef Thompson Tran
Golden Ears Cheese Crafters, Maple Ridge BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sun, Mar 26 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Miniature Fairy Garden Make & Take
Art’s Nursery Garden & Home, Langley BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sun, Mar 26 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm The Secret Life of Wine - How To Get The Cork Out
Krause Berry Farms & Estate Winery, Langley BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sun, Mar 26 3:00 pm Seminar: Garden Design Basics
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Tue, Mar 28 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm Mead Making - March 2017
Honeybee Centre, Surrey BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Mar 30 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm How to Choose and Plant New Fruit Trees in Your Garden
Art’s Nursery Garden & Home, Langley BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes

Apr 2017

Date Time Event
Sat, Apr 01 11:30 am Kids Workshop: Pop Bottle Terrarium
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sun, Apr 02 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm “Head to Tail Halibut” Dinner Class
Golden Ears Cheese Crafters, Maple Ridge BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Mon, Apr 03 7:00 pm Sushi: The History, The Mystery, The Mastery with Ron Suzuki
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Tue, Apr 04 7:00 pm Cooking with Fable Restaurant Owner & Chef Trevor Bird
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Wed, Apr 05 7:00 pm Cheesy Does It! Cheese Making Class with Chef Alexis Cobham
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Apr 06 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm Organic Tree and Shrub Insect & Disease Control
Art’s Nursery Garden & Home, Langley BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Apr 06 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm Seafood Dinner Class
Golden Ears Cheese Crafters, Maple Ridge BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Fri, Apr 07 - Sun, Apr 09 10:00 am - 5:00 pm 89th Annual Bradner Flower Show
Bradner Hall, Abbotsford, BC
Event
Sat, Apr 08 10:00 am - 5:30 pm Country Weaver Workshop
Glorious Organics Co-operative, Langley BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Apr 08 3:00 pm Adult Workshop: Perennial Planter
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Mon, Apr 10 - Sun, May 07 9:00 am Bloom, the Abbotsford Tulip Festival
Abbotsford Tulip Festival, Abbotsford BC
Event
Thu, Apr 13 7:00 pm Memories of Mexico with Chef Nick
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Fri, Apr 14 12:00 am Kensington Prairie Farm's annual shearing day
Kensington Prairie Farm, Langley BC
Event
Fri, Apr 14 - Sat, Apr 15 10:00 am - 3:00 pm 5th Annual Easter Egg Hunt
Chilliwack Original Corn Maze and Pumpkin Farm, Chilliwack BC
Event
Fri, Apr 14 - Mon, Apr 17 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Easter Fun at Aldor Acres
Aldor Acres Family Farm, Langley BC
Event
Fri, Apr 14 10:00 am Kids Workshop: Easter Eggstravaganza
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Apr 15 10:00 am Kids Workshop: Easter Eggstravaganza
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Apr 15 11:30 am Kids Workshop: Easter Eggstravaganza
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Apr 20 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm Espalier Training of Fruit Trees
Art’s Nursery Garden & Home, Langley BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Apr 20 7:00 pm Perfect Pizza – Hands On Pizza Making from Scratch with Market Chef Nick
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sun, Apr 23 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm The Secret Life of Wine……session 2 “Say Cheese”
Krause Berry Farms & Estate Winery, Langley BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Wed, Apr 26 7:00 pm Plenty of Pasta (now with Fresh Tortellini!) with Market Chef Nick
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Apr 27 6:00 pm Adult Workshop: Moss Hanging Basket
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Apr 27 7:00 pm Southern Thai Cuisine – Chef Nathan Hyam
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Fri, Apr 28 6:00 pm Adult Workshop: Moss Hanging Basket
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Apr 29 6:00 pm Adult Workshop: Moss Hanging Basket
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes

May 2017

Date Time Event
Sat, May 06 12:00 am Backyard Beekeeping course (Saturdays)
Campbell’s Gold Honey Farm & Meadery, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Fri, May 12 6:00 pm Kids Workshop: Mother's Day Planter
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, May 13 12:00 pm Kids Workshop: Mother's Day Planter
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sun, May 14 12:00 am Mother’s Day Celebrations
Krause Berry Farms & Estate Winery, Langley BC
Event
Thu, May 25 6:00 pm Adult Workshop: Edible Container
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, May 25 7:00 pm Asian Flavours of Spring with Chef Nathan Hyam
Lepp Farm Market, Abbotsford BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, May 25 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm The Secret Life of Wine….session 3 Mastering Chocolate
Krause Berry Farms & Estate Winery, Langley BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Fri, May 26 6:00 pm Adult Workshop: Edible Container
Cedar Rim Nurseries Ltd, Langley Bristish Columbia
Workshops & Cooking Classes

Jun 2017

Date Time Event
Sat, Jun 03 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm Bee Disease Free June 2017
Honeybee Centre, Surrey BC
Workshops & Cooking Classes
1 2