Events

Sep 2020

Date Time Event
Fri, Sep 18 - Sat, Sep 19 All Day K&M Farms Open House & Fresh Poultry Pick-up Day
K & M Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event
Fri, Sep 18 - Sat, Sep 19 All Day K&M Farms Turkey Pick-up Day
K & M Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event
Sat, Sep 19 12:00 am - 4:30 pm Taves Family Farm GOATERDAYS Drive-Thru
Applebarn at Taves Family Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event
Sat, Sep 19 10:00 am - 1:00 pm Aldor Acres Farm Cruise Drive or Bike-Thru
Aldor Acres Family Farm, Langley BC
Event
Tue, Sep 22 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Putting your garden to the bed for winter
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Sep 24 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Vertical Gardening for Beginners
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Sep 26 12:00 am - 4:30 pm Taves Family Farm GOATERDAYS Drive-Thru
Applebarn at Taves Family Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event
Sat, Sep 26 10:00 am - 1:00 pm Aldor Acres Farm Cruise Drive or Bike-Thru
Aldor Acres Family Farm, Langley BC
Event
Tue, Sep 29 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Medicinal Plant Walk
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Wed, Sep 30 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Best Practices for Restoring & Growing in Urban Soils
Workshops & Cooking Classes

Oct 2020

Date Time Event
Sat, Oct 03 12:00 am - 4:30 pm Taves Family Farm GOATERDAYS Drive-Thru
Applebarn at Taves Family Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event
Sat, Oct 03 10:00 am - 1:00 pm Aldor Acres Farm Cruise Drive or Bike-Thru
Aldor Acres Family Farm, Langley BC
Event
Tue, Oct 06 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Chinatown Dumpling Master Class
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Oct 08 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Fermenting the Harvests
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Oct 10 12:00 am - 4:30 pm Taves Family Farm GOATERDAYS Drive-Thru
Applebarn at Taves Family Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event
Sat, Oct 10 10:00 am - 1:00 pm Aldor Acres Farm Cruise Drive or Bike-Thru
Aldor Acres Family Farm, Langley BC
Event
Tue, Oct 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Foraging Survival Trip
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Wed, Oct 14 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Grow Your Own Mushrooms for Food & Medicine (indoor / patio)
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Oct 17 12:00 am - 4:30 pm Taves Family Farm GOATERDAYS Drive-Thru
Applebarn at Taves Family Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event
Sat, Oct 17 10:00 am - 1:00 pm Aldor Acres Farm Cruise Drive or Bike-Thru
Aldor Acres Family Farm, Langley BC
Event
Tue, Oct 20 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Grow Your Own Mushrooms Outdoors, for Food, Medicine, Ecological Services
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Oct 22 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Growing Sprouts & Greens Year Round
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Oct 24 12:00 am - 4:30 pm Taves Family Farm GOATERDAYS Drive-Thru
Applebarn at Taves Family Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event
Sat, Oct 24 10:00 am - 1:00 pm Aldor Acres Farm Cruise Drive or Bike-Thru
Aldor Acres Family Farm, Langley BC
Event
Tue, Oct 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Foraging for Beginners
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Oct 29 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Snake Oil to Craft Cocktails: the History, Ingredients, Use, & Making of Bitters
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Oct 31 12:00 am - 4:30 pm Taves Family Farm GOATERDAYS Drive-Thru
Applebarn at Taves Family Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event
Sat, Oct 31 10:00 am - 1:00 pm Aldor Acres Farm Cruise Drive or Bike-Thru
Aldor Acres Family Farm, Langley BC
Event

Nov 2020

Date Time Event
Tue, Nov 03 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - DIY Kombucha
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Nov 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Mushroom Foraging
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Thu, Nov 12 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Food Forests
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sat, Nov 14 11:00 am - 12:30 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Cooking with Wild Mushrooms
Workshops & Cooking Classes
Sun, Nov 15 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm UBC Farm Online Workshops - Crop Planning for Veggie Gardeners
Workshops & Cooking Classes

Dec 2020

Date Time Event
Sun, Dec 20 - Tue, Dec 22 All Day K&M Farms Turkey Pick-up Day
K & M Farms, Abbotsford BC
Event